We are testing the ability to play matchmaker on Tinder. While swiping through potential matches, a small group of users may see the option to share a profile they come across. Tapping the 'share' icon will allow you to send a temporary link via text to a friend, and give them the ability to swipe on the profile you shared. The link will expire after five clicks or 72 hours - whichever comes first. Users can choose to opt out of having a sharable profile by visiting Discovery Settings.
If you swipe on a profile that has been shared with you, your profile may appear in their recommendations - as long as you meet your potential match's preferences. As always, if you both swipe right, it's a match!
The feature will be tested in various markets and may differ in appearance and functionality depending on location.